Testimonials

We value our clients' experience at Ironwood Veterinary Clinic.

We absolutely love Ironwood Veterinary Clinic. Dr. Fricke and Cat and Carrie took excellent care with our 2 mini schnauzers. Our 12 1/2 year old female normally is anxious but she was so calm, my husband and I were both in awe! Our new pup who is 18 weeks was also extremely calm! The atmosphere... Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-08-08
5 / 5 stars
We've been taking all our furbies there since 2004. All the doctors, techs, and staff truly care about their patients. They are always very courteous. The facility is clean and professional. We are very happy with Ironwood. Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-07-12
5 / 5 stars
This is a great Vet clinic. They met both of our little dogs and gave them a physical and updated vaccines and genuinely seemed to care about furbabies. A couple days later we received a Welcome card in the mail signed by all of the staff and doctors. Awesome. So glad that we found this place.... Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-07-01
5 / 5 stars
From the desk to the vet techs to the docs, always so caring, helpful and knowledgeable. Just finished up my appointment for my new kitten. Did a full checkup and shots. Carrie explained and put me on the paw plan, which is a pretty good deal. What impresses me the most is their genuine care... Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-06-08
5 / 5 stars
My cat was boarded for 2 weeks and was happy and clean when I picked him up. His usual happy self when he got home. Thanks for a great time. Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-06-03
5 / 5 stars
New to Ironwood Vet, was very impressed with the Veterinarian who loved my dogs well being and there rates are reasonable. When I called the office I spoke with Jen. Her demeanor was excellent I appreciated her assistance. Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-06-02
5 / 5 stars
Always an easy experience to bring the dog in for a visit. You are greeted when you walk in, polite and professional. I like to show up a few minutes before the appointment time, and I never have to wait more than 15 minutes. Both the technician and the veterinarian are knowledgeable and... Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-06-01
5 / 5 stars
The vet took the time to explain what was going on with our dog. The girls at the front desk are extremely nice. The vet techs are awesome. I would recommend them to anyone Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-05-30
5 / 5 stars
Vets are top notch, assistants can be hit/miss, sometimes very friendly and professional, sometimes a bit chatty amongst one another, which is fine normally, but should never come at the pet owner's expense. Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-05-28
4 / 5 stars
Staff pleasant. Vet and techs great! Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-05-13
5 / 5 stars
There the best to look after your pets our your baby s because i call my dog my baby and i would tack here there any day Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-05-13
5 / 5 stars
It's a great place to go if you have the money to spend Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-04-29
5 / 5 stars
Great service, very attentive to our pets needs. Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-03-11
4 / 5 stars
They provided very good care when our geriatric dog, Two Socks, reached the end of the trail. Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-02-04
5 / 5 stars
Heartfelt Thanks to Carrie and Adam! My pup "Teddy" was in severe pain and screaming. I called every Vet in town, but Ironwood was the ONLY one that made space to see him that same day. The staff was wonderful, and Dr. Polosetski was so gentle that Teddy didn't even yelp while having his organs... Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2019-01-15
5 / 5 stars
This place is the best. They really treat your animals like family. I will be taking all my animals here from now on. Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-12-29
5 / 5 stars
The true measure of a business is how they treat you in an emergency, especially during their busy time. We called just about every other veterinary clinic in Yuma when our dog broke his leg and they were the only ones to say bring him right in. Beyond that the price was some obscene number for... Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-12-15
5 / 5 stars
Been looking out for our pets for 13 years... cost slightly more but deffinatly worth it! Thanks for all you do guys! Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-11-26
5 / 5 stars
They were very very kind and under standing and. My heart was broken when I took my black lab in she was dieing from parvo they gave me some choices. So I chose to do the home care. Some day I will take her back so they can see her now. She is all back to normal getting into trouble. I love that... Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-11-21
5 / 5 stars
They saved my dog 5 years ago, and have now saved my kitties eye. Very grateful. Follow up on Bai's eye. He saw the Dr. yesterday (Great Dr. by the way)and he has healed completely. Will continue to take my pets to Ironwood. Thanks for everything. Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-10-11
5 / 5 stars
They saved my dog 5 years ago, and have now saved my kitties eye. Very grateful. Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-10-04
5 / 5 stars
Great place... I had an Emergency visit and got right in. Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-10-02
5 / 5 stars
friendly staff and they show compassion for your animals. They also work with you on the paw plan. Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-09-07
4 / 5 stars
This is the best vet clinic in Yuma. They are very compassionate and always are willing to help out Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-08-20
5 / 5 stars
Best vet place I've ever been to. Incredibly friendly staff, knowledgeable and very understanding. 10/10 would recommend. Read More >
Ironwood Veterinary Clinic
Date published: 2018-05-15
5 / 5 stars

Read more reviews from our clients:

 “We have been taking our pets to Ironwood for 14 years, since the day we moved to Yuma. Dr. Stack has ALWAYS been very honest with us in diagnosis, even if it was bad. She also gives us choices and options for different issues we have had over the years. I have proven their ethical practices many times by researching symptoms before taking our pets in. The Dr.’s have NEVER lied to us in their assessments. We trust them with our pets lives very much.” -Tami Q

“A friendly place…and caring for our pets.” -Amanda A. “Excellent and caring personnel. Appreciated the follow up call.” -Bill B.

“I love Ironwood Veterinary Clinic! I have taken all of our dogs and have received outstanding service.” -Kim J.

“Ironwood is where my two dogs get great care. Everyone there is very friendly and cares about all the pets they see.” -Lois D.

“The staff is wonderful.” -Gino T.

“The employees are familiar with my pets. They listen to my concerns and have answered my questions. I like that they give estimates of services to see a breakdown of what my pet needs.” -Coranne S.

“The staff is very nice and helpful. They also make my pup feel at ease and comfortable.” -Karissa T.

“We were able to make an appointment with short notice, staff is helpful and friendly.” -Sue E.

“Ironwood has been my doggie doctor for about 20 years, never a complaint.” -Jill W.

“They are caring and not over priced and they explain the problem with your pet and what should be done to take care of the problem.” -Kathy C.

“After 20 years our family has established a long relationship and feel very comfortable allowing Ironwood to attend to our animal children.” -Howard W.

“I have always received excellent service here and the staff is kind and caring” -Susan G.

“The staff and Dr. are all very friendly and helpful. They are very professional. It is a pleasure to bring our dogs to this facility.” -Linda C.

“My dog is well taken care of by the Dr.’s and staff.” - Sandra R.

“Easy to find. The staff is friendly and know what they are doing. They know how to handle your pet.” -Paul E.

“Very professional staff but most of all Ironwood treats us as family and mean it! Thanks for caring!” -Brionna B.

“Professional and courteous service. The staff exhibited a caring interest in my pet and were attentive in responding to my queries as well.” -James & Cynthia D.

“When looking for a vet you had the best prices I found. That got me there in the first place. The great service has kept me there even though you are the farthest from my home.” -Vinita L.

“I love the way myself and my animals are treated by the staff and the veterinarians. They are professional, courteous, efficient and friendly. And they are timely…not like some Dr. appointments.” Karen E.

“Appointment was timely, staff and vet were very good with my dog and it was very clean.” -Genette F.

“We were very satisfied with the care Karli has received so far. Everyone is very kind and thoughtful.” -Donn D.

“Love Dr. Gallet and Dr. Stack. Also love the staff that works at the clinic. Every time we walk in they are very nice, know us and our dogs by name and take very good care of all three of our dogs. Very satisfied and make sure we tell all our friends and family about Ironwood.” -Susan H.

“Our dog Molly was sick and we were able to get her to the clinic soon after our call. All personnel are very friendly and courteous and acted in a professional manner.” -Arthur F.

“The staff seemed very knowledgeable. They were friendly; the other clients seemed to feel confident in the staff.” -Vicki M.

“The team feels like family and very empathetic to you and your pet (s). They even are patient with very pampered pets and their owners. LOVE THEM” Jane E. “Great and professional service.” -Paul O

“Able to see Oreo the same day I called for an appointment, Veterinarian and assistant were both very friendly and professional. Made us feel very comfortable.” Francis A.

“I have always felt that my cats were getting the best of care from the doctors and staff.” -Karen G.

“Because they took my very sick Missy on very short notice. Her regular Vet said they couldn’t take her for about 5 days. Since she hadn’t eaten in several days, I was afraid she would not survive the long wait. When I called Ironwood, they said to bring her right in.” -Frances P.

“The staff is great and the price for services were reasonable” -Karen C.

“Professional caring staff concerned about our furry children.” -Lee M.

“Dr. Stack has always given us the time to fully answer any questions we’ve had. She handles our dog (a screamer) with kindness and humor. Her knowledge of our breed is extensive. I trust her.” -Marianne E.

“I was treated very well. Everything that was done to Reno was explained. I was very satisfied with the care. We haven’t had a pet in many years and this is my first experience with a veterinary. Well Pleased!” -Gayle G.

“Excellent service, nice employees” -Sandra F.

“Excellent friendly staff, and Dr. Sandigo is the best!” -Ronnie S.

“The entire clinic shows care and compassion to all of their clients, starting with the front desk personnel to the techs and doctors. This is huge as it isn’t always good news when people take their loved ones in for care.” Dawn H.

“The staff is great and very caring.” -Erin W.

“Great staff and most importantly great care of my pet at an affordable price.” -Kristell Z.

Menu